Thursday, 15 May 2014

Poppy Cat DVD & Poppy Cat Magazine Review

Lexie is a huge fan of Poppy Cat , we met her last year and she is a massive fan of the show.


We received some lovely goodies in the post to take a look at and share our thoughts.

I normally don't buy Lexie magazines as I know once I buy her one that's it.She will want one every time we got in a shop so it was a lovely treat for her.

Poppy Cat magazine Issue 1 - This had a great vet set on the front which Lexie adores she has packed it in her bag to take everywhere. Included in the magazine are colouring and activity pages which are great for fine motor skills. There are also writing activities which is a great learning tool for little ones. Its all written out so all they do is follow the dotted lines.

Poppy Cat magazine Issue 2 - This issue had a driving set free, which again Lexie has in her backpack too, she loves the little car keys. The magazine is filled with colouring pages, writing activities and craft ideas.

Poppy Cat magazine Issue 3 ( this was a sneak peek as its not out yet or printed) - This would have a little postbox play-set on the front and again is packed with the same things as the other two magazines.

I liked how the sets tie in with the themes of the magazine. In each issue is a short story of Poppy Cat on an adventure which have been great to read to Lexie throughout the day. Included is also a craft activity which we loved. The issues are very educational and do keep little ones busy. Lexie loved the colouring sheets in all the issues that was definitely her favourite bit. ( Well apart from the free toys on the front covers)

Poppy Cat magazine is out monthly and is available from Asda, Tesco, Sainsburys and WHSmith!

Poppy Cat: Birthday Treasure and other Adventures DVD

It’s Poppy Cat’s birthday and one of her presents is a treasure map. All aboard the hot air balloon for a ride to the Mystery Jungle... Are you ready for an adventure? This has been on repeat since Saturday morning, she has loved the DVD and every episode on it. This is a must for any Poppy Cat Fan.

Contains 11 Poppy Cat Episodes:

- Birthday Treasure
- Bad Robot
- Magic Show
- Sunken Ship
- Bumble Fumble
- Cheese Mountain
- Marshmallow Mines
- Missing Keys
- Chilly Hills
- Space Race
- Buried Treasure

We're going on an adventure

1 comment:

  1. This isn't one I've heard of before, but I have a little girl who would love it. Great review #triedtested